A Word a Week Photograph Challenge – Flower

We’re back to normal scheduling and trying to fit into my usual routine. That’s always difficult after a good holiday!

A Word a Week challenge this week is Flower.

I never used to take all that many photos of flowers but my friend Carole loved flowers and gardens. I have written about her before, actually. We traveled together a few times and she took lots of photos of plants and flowers while I focused my lens on architecture. But I find myself more and more often taking photos of flowers and plants these days.

Using flowers to frame the photo works well. I like taking photos of flowers in market stalls or shops. Even a faded flower at the end of its life can be an interesting photo study.

Winning Dahlias

Lavender frames the garden chairs

Roses in a Copenhagen market

 

The last rose of the year

2 thoughts on “A Word a Week Photograph Challenge – Flower

Leave a Reply

