Weekly Photo Challenge – Colour

This week’s weekly photo challenge from WordPress is Colour (using the Canadian/British spelling of it!)

I take a lot of photos with lots of colour. I love bright colours and they always attract me. I notice coloured doors, houses, flowers, signs, designs, cars, costumes, and so on. When I have to decide what to include for this challenge I have a wealth of choice so I had a think about it and decided to theme it around buildings in living colour.

Think Pink – Sweet shop in Keswick, the Lake District, England

More shops in Keswick

Llanberis, North Wales

Victorian mailbox in a turreted building
Cobh, Republic of Ireland

Roskilde, Denmark

Some of the oldest buildings in Copenhagen

More of the old buildings in Copenhagen

Highfield Road, Salford, UK

Granville Street, Halifax
This belongs to a tea room.

Mural in Old Quebec City, Canada

44 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Colour

  1. Sas says:

    I love taking photos of colourful buildings too! I’ve never seen those buildings in Keswick, though. I’ll definitely look out for them next time I visit. The last photo reminds me of a similar mural in Rhodes. It’s on a wall outside a nightclub, and drunk people always walk into it because they think it’s a real street:)

    • Tvor says:

      They’re in the main square of Keswick. The pink was was taken from a car park behind, going through that narrow little alley way between the red and blue buildings.

      • Sas says:

        I haven’t been up there in a while, but will definitely look out for them when I do. The Lake District isn’t the obvious place to expect a bright pink shop is it? :)

  2. Zen says:

    I like the first photo. If I was there, I would definitely go inside. And the last one. The painting outside that building is very nicely drawn. :)

  3. CanadianTravelBugs says:

    Nice shots… The bright colours are fantastic. I love the first little pink ‘house’ there is so much going on in that shot. I love the little window that is brimming with hats! Very cool…
    BTW Thanks for the visit and follow over at CTB :D

  4. Heyjude says:

    Love the colour contrast of those post boxes Diane! Thanks for linking this to my post, it’s fun seeing what the different post boxes are like around the world. Love this colourful post too :)
    Jude xx

Leave a Reply

