Black and White Photo Challenge: Windows and Doors

Sonel’s weekly black and white challenge this week is Windows and Doors, that’s two more of my favourite things to photograph! It goes along with my love of architecture, I would imagine. Someone once suggested to me that I like windows and doors because I wonder what’s behind them. I don’t really think about it that way, I think I just like the little details of them.

Katherine's Window

Katherine’s Window

Door on a cobbled street in Montmartre, Paris

Door on a cobbled street in Montmartre, Paris

 The house is actually bright yellow with a red postbox. Roskilde, Denmark

The house is actually bright yellow with a red postbox. Roskilde, Denmark

Crooked windows. Copenhagen

Shuttered windows near the Flower Market, Amsterdam

Shuttered windows near the Flower Market, Amsterdam

 

Windows near the Flower market, Amsterdam

Lost Mittens. Halifax, Nova Scotia

Shed. Indian Harbour, Nova Scotia

Duttons for Buttons. York, U.K.

bwphotochallenge-logo-sidebar-sn

4 thoughts on “Black and White Photo Challenge: Windows and Doors

  1. Sonel says:

    I agree Tvor. These are great shots and lovely windows and doors! There are so many details about them and interesting architecture indeed. Thanks for taking part in this last challenge and I do hope I will see more of your lovely black and white shots even though the challenge won’t be continuing. :D

Leave a Reply

