Travel Theme: Simplify

Keep It Simple Stupid. The KISS philosophy will serve you well in many aspects of life. Why over complicate it? Sometimes the most simple solution is the best. Ailsa’s weekly travel theme is Simplify. Travel shouldn’t be too complicated but my travels don’t tend to be overly simple either. I like to organize and the idea of just walking out the door and going where my nose leads me goes against my nature. On the other hand, I’m not so rigid that I will freely change plans should something more interesting pop up.

These photos represent a simple way to enjoy life, and find peace. Sitting on a beach watching the ocean. Hiking in the mountains. Listening to the birds in the morning over a still lake in the Scottish Highlands.

A little beach in Cornwall

Hiking in Glencoe, Scotland.

Long Loch, near Arrochar, Scotland

4 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Simplify

  1. goannasnake says:

    Lovely. Arrochar is where my father’s MacFarlane ancestors came from. Mum and I had lunch on the banks of Loch Long when we were there in 2007. We visited the haunting and beautiful. Glencoe area as well. Wonderful memories. Thanks for bringing them back.

Leave a Reply

