It’s been quiet around here lately

cropped-cropped-kemblestreetrestaurant2.jpgYes, I know I haven’t really been writing or posting photos too much this month. I must get back on the bandwagon, at least when it comes to the photo challenges. I’ve been considering pulling out an old travelogue and posting bits here but not sure if anyone would be interested in trips from 10 to 15 years ago or more. A lot of things can change!

Possibilities for posts: Maybe the bus trip around “Bonny Scotland” (2000)?  What about the “Magical History Tour”, including various locations around the UK (2003)?

I am planning a trip to the UK for the end of March but it isn’t expected to be a sightseeing type trip. I’m going over and when I come back, my husband will be returning with me to move to Canada for good! The days I’m in Manchester will likely be doing all the last minute stuff that had to wait until then and we’re planning on a couple of days in Ipswich to see family before flying home. We might get a chance to see a bit of the city of Ipswich and maybe Bury St. Edmonds nearby. If we check into the hotel at the airport early enough, we may take the tube in to London for a few hours and a meal. I haven’t booked any rental cars or hotels yet because we need to confirm with the relatives for dates. I guess I can do the Heathrow hotel, mind you, we know what night we’ll be there and flying out on the morning after. It’s all very exciting!

One thought on “It’s been quiet around here lately

  1. arv! says:

    I think you should Post your travel stories even if they were undertaken long back! Not only they’ll like a old journal for you but will also provide people something to compare with! Now and then…

Leave a Reply

