Travel Theme: Books

Where’s My Backpack’s travel theme this week is Books. Reading is close to my heart. I’ve been a reader all my life. While I don’t use the library as much as I used to, I’m a fan of them. I have switched over to ebooks mainly since an ereader is much more convenient to carry about in my bag but I still read paper books as well. On our travels, we’ve been to libraries and museums where there are old books. Here are a few:

An illuminated version of Canterbury Tales. John Ryland Library, Manchester

 

Ledger in the Tower of London Armoury

The Morrin Centre, a Victorian English library in the French city of Quebec

Chetham’s Library, a medieval library at the Chetham’s School of Music, Manchester

Camden Lock bookshop, London

2 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Books

Leave a Reply

