WPC: Danger

WordPress’s weekly photo challenge this week is Danger! Here are a few heart-stopping photos from the archives.

This one is through the glass floor looking down in the CN Tower. If you don’t have a head for heights, it’s daunting. Even for me, with heights not a problem, it felt strange walking on the glass!
Through the Glass Floor

Crew from the Pride of Baltimore, the tall ship, scramble over the rigging like monkeys! They generally do wear safety harnesses but it’s still not for the faint of heart.

Pride of Baltimore

Pride of Baltimore crew

In Edinburgh, the Royal Edinburgh Tattoo takes place outside the castle every Autust into September. There is huge stadium seating  on either side of the esplanade. Afterwards, all that scaffolding has to come down. Here’s some crew working on that.

Scaffolding coming down

As much as I don’t mind heights, I really, *really* don’t have the stomach for roller coasters. This one is in the Blackpool Pleasure Beach park and that plummeting track is what raises the hair on the back of my neck. Danger, Will Robinson!!!

Blackpool Pleasure Beach roller coaster

And last, Lynn Canyon, B.C.  just outside of North Vancouver where there’s a park with loads of trails and a rope suspension bridge, shorter but higher than the one in Capilano and better, it’s free!

Suspension rope bridge, Lynn Canyon, outside Vancouver.

4 thoughts on “WPC: Danger

  1. Mabel Kwong says:

    Lovely selection of shots. I’m afraid of heights and heights make me dizzy. So I’m not too game on what you showed in these photos. Even lifts with glass floors, looking down my head spins already :D However, I like hiking…so I might just give that suspension bridge a go. All I need is a bit of a push and I will walk forward with the bridge swinging :D

    Looks like there is a lot to see and do in Canada. I hear it is a vast land and it is renowned for both nature and architecture :)

Leave a Reply

